2018 – 2019 School Supply List – Secondary

Summer Break is here!

Enjoy your summer break.
See you August 27th!

This Week at BCISD

BCISD This Week

Monday May 14
STAAR Math: Grades 3, 4, 6, 7
STAAR Math Retest: Grades 5, 8

Tuesday May 15
STAAR Reading: Grades 3, 4, 6, 7
STAAR Reading Retest: Grades 5, 8
AREA II FFA Convention

Wednesday May 16
STAAR Science: Grades 5, 8
AREA II FFA Convention

*Thursday May 17
STAAR Social Studies: Grade 8
State Tennis Meet @ College Station
High School Baseball Region Semifinal Series
Borden County vs Ira
Game 1: @ Coahoma – 6 p.m.
High School Softball Region Final Series
Borden County vs Hermleigh
Game 1: @ Lubbock Cooper – 7 pm BC Home

*Friday May 18
State Tennis Meet @ College Station
8th Grade Field Trip – Silent Wings Museum, Lubbock
UIL Banquet – 7 p.m.

*Saturday May 19
High School Softball Region Final Series
Borden County vs Hermleigh
Game 2: @ LCU – 11 a.m. BC Visitor
Game 3 30 minutes after if needed.
High School Baseball Region Semifinal Series
Borden County vs Ira
Game 2: @ LCU – 4 pm
Game 3 30 minutes after if needed.

A Busy Week at Borden County ISD

Tuesday May 8
EOC Test: Algebra I
EOC Test: U.S. History

Wednesday May 9
EOC Test: Biology

Thursday May 10
State Track Meet @ Austin
Regional Semifinals Softball Playoffs
Borden County vs Ira – TBA

Friday May 11
State Track Meet @ Austin
Regional Semifinals Softball Playoffs
Borden County vs Ira – TBA
Regional Quarterfinal Baseball Playoffs
Game 1: May vs Borden County @ Lampasas – 5 pm

Saturday May 12
State Track Meet @ Austin
Regional Semifinals Softball Playoffs
Borden County vs Ira – TBA
Regional Quarterfinal Baseball Playoffs
Game 2: May vs Borden County @ Leander Glen – 5:30 pm
(If needed, Game 3 30 minutes after Game 2)

Sunday May 13
Mother’s Day

Borden County ISD This Week

This Week at Borden County ISD

Monday April 30th
HS Baseball: Borden County @ Ira – 5 p.m., JV to follow Varsity game

Tuesday May 1st
HS Softball – Area Softball Playoff Series
Game 1
Borden County @ Booker – 5 p.m.
JH District Tennis @ Colorado City

Wednesday May 2nd
Cheerleading Tryouts

Thursday May 3rd
8th Grade Graduation Planning Meeting with Mrs. Spencer – Coyote Room, 6 p.m.
9th & 10th Grade Graduation Planning Meeting with Mrs. Spencer – Coyote Room, 7:15 p.m.

Friday May 4th
Progress Reports
HS Baseball Practice Game: Borden County vs Lipan @ Eula – 4 p.m.
UIL State Academic Meet @ Austin

Saturday May 5th
UIL State Academic Meet @ Austin
HS Softball – Area Softball Playoff Series
Game 2
Booker @ Borden County – 1 p.m.
(Game 3 – 30 minutes after Game 2 if needed)

BCISD This Week

Monday April 23
Regional Golf @ San Angelo
JH Dual Tennis Match – Garden City @ BC – 4 p.m.

Tuesday April 24
Regional Golf @ San Angelo
High School Baseball
Borden County @ Hermleigh – 7 p.m.

Thursday April 26
Music Program – Grades 7 & 8 – 2:30 p.m.

Friday April 27
Regional Track @ San Angelo

Saturday April 28
Regional Track @ San Angelo

This Week at Borden County ISD

This Week at Borden County ISD

Monday April 9
District Golf @ Snyder

Tuesday April 10
STAAR Writing Grades 4, 7
STAAR Math Grades 5, 8
STAAR EOC – English 1
HS Softball – Forsan @ BC – 5 p.m.
HS Baseball – Ira @ BC – 5 p.m.

Wednesday April 11
STAAR Reading Grades 5, 8

Thursday April 12
STAAR EOC – English II

Friday April 13
End of 5th Six Weeks
Regional Academic UIL @ San Angelo
HS Baseball
BC vs Rotan @ San Angelo Lakeview – 7 p.m.

Saturday April 14
Regional Acadamic UIL @ San Angelo
HS Softball – Ira @ BC – 6 p.m.

Our Schedule This Week

This Week at BCISD

Monday March 19
High School Softball – District
Borden County @ Ira – 5 p.m.
High School Baseball
Levelland Fr @ Borden County – 5 p.m.

Tuesday March 20
Bi-District One Act Play @ Post

Thursday March 22
Junior High Track @ Roby
High School Track @ Merkel

Friday March 23
High School Baseball – District
Ira @ Borden County – 5 p.m.
High School Tennis @ Sterling City

Saturday March 24
District Academic UIL @ Borden County

Borden County ISD This Week

Our Schedule This Week

Monday February 26
Borden County Lady Coyote Softball
Slaton V @ Borden County – 4 p.m.
Slaton JV @ Borden County after Varsity game

Tuesday February 27
Texas UIL 1A Boys Regional Quarterfinal Basketball Game
Borden County vs Rankin
Andrews High School
Andrews, Texas
6 p.m. – Borden County is the home team

Wednesday February 28
One Act Play Clinic @ Sands
State TFA @ La Vernia

Thursday Mar 1
High School Track Meet @ Stanton
High School Tennis @ Levelland
Borden County Lady Coyote Softball @ Ralls Tournament – TBA
State TFA @ La Vernia

Friday March 2
State TFA @ La Vernia
Borden County Lady Coyote JV/V Softball @ Lubbock Coronado – 4:30/6:30
Boys Regional Basketball Tournament @ Abilene Christian University – TBD

Saturday March 3
State TFA @ La Vernia
Borden County Lady Coyote Softball @ Ralls Tournament – TBA
UIL Meet @ Plains
Boys Regional Basketball Tournament @ Abilene Christian University – TBD

BCISD This Week

Monday Jan 22
HS Basketball
Tahoka @ Borden County Freshmen Boys – 4
JH Basketball
Meadow @ Borden County Girls Red – 5
Highland @ Borden County Girls Blue – 6
Highland @ Borden County Boys – 7

Tuesday Jan 23
HS Basketball
Borden County Varsity Boys @ Loraine – 6:30

Thursday Jan 25
Borden County JV Tournament

Friday Jan 26
HS Basketball
Borden County Freshmen Boys @ Klondike – 4
Borden County JV Girls @ Ira – 5
Borden County Varsity Girls @ Ira – 6:30
Borden County Varsity Boys @ Ira – 8

Saturday Jan 27
Borden County Junior High Tournament
Borden County Junior Varsity Tournament