Homecoming Week at Borden County ISD

Homecoming Week 2018
*Spirit Week Activities (6th – 12th Grade Only)

Monday – 10/15
*Hawaiian Day

Tuesday – 10/16
*Pajama Day
ACT Test – 11th & 12th Grade Students

Wednesday – 10/17
*Space Jam (NBA, NFL or Alien)

Thursday – 10/18
*College/Career Day (College or Career Attire)
JH Pep Rally – 12:36 pm
JH Football
BC @ Sands – 5:30 pm
JV Football Game
Sterling City vs BC @ Westbrook – 6:30 pm

Friday – 10/19
*Extreme Spirit Day
Cheer Tattoos in the Cafeteria @ 7:30 am
Homecoming Pep Rally @ Football Field – 5 pm
Senior Supper following Pep Rally @ Cafeteria
HS Football – Homecoming
Sands @ BC – 7:30 pm

This Week at Borden County ISD

Monday October 8
Beginning 2nd Six Weeks

Tuesday October 9
Junior High and High School District Cross Country @ Lamesa
Schedule
Varsity Girls – 8-A @ 10:00 a.m.
Varsity Boys – 8-A @ 10:30 a.m.
Junior Varsity Girls — 7-A & 8-A @ 11:00 a.m.
Junior Varsity Boys — 7-A & 8-A @ 11:30 a.m.
Awards Ceremony following the JV races.
Jr. High Girls – 7-A & 8-A @ 4:00p.m.
Jr. High Boys – 7-A & 8-A @ 4:30p.m.
Awards Ceremony to follow.

Wednesday October 10
Coyote Pink Out TShirt order forms due to Mrs. Buchanan
PSAT Test – 10th & 11th Grade

Thursday October 11
Junior High Pep Rally – 12:36 pm
JH Football
O’Donnell @ BC – 5:30 pm

Friday October 12
Cheer Tattoos in the Cafeteria – 7:30 am
High School Pep Rally – 3:03 pm
Varsity Football
BC @ O’Donnell – 7:30 pm

Saturday October 13
Speech Tournament @ Muleshoe

This Week at Borden County

BCISD This Week

Tuesday Oct 2nd
NO ACT Test – rescheduled to October 16th
Junior High Pep Rally – 12:36 pm
Junior High Football
Dawson @ BC – 6 pm

Wednesday Oct 3rd
Field of Faith @ Texas Tech – depart 5:30 pm
7th – 12th grade students only

Thursday Oct 4th
JV Football
Borden County @ Petersburg – 7 pm

Friday October 5th
End of 1st 6 Weeks
No Pep Rally – Sendoff @ 3 pm
Varsity Football
Borden County vs TACA @ Trent – 7:30 pm

Borden County ISD This Week

Borden County Schedule This Week

Monday Sept 10
Junior High/High School Cross Country @ Highland

Tuesday Sept 11
Senior Summit – Coyote Room @ 7 pm

Thursday Sept 12
Junior High Pep Rally @ 12:36 pm
Junior High Football vs Knox City @ O’Brien – 5:30 pm
NO JV football game

Friday Sept 13
Progress Reports
Pep Rally – 11:17 am
Knox City @ Borden County – 7:30 pm

Saturday Sept 14
High School Speech @ Big Spring

2018 – 2019 School Supply List – Secondary

Summer Break is here!

Enjoy your summer break.
See you August 27th!

This Week at BCISD

BCISD This Week

Monday May 14
STAAR Math: Grades 3, 4, 6, 7
STAAR Math Retest: Grades 5, 8

Tuesday May 15
STAAR Reading: Grades 3, 4, 6, 7
STAAR Reading Retest: Grades 5, 8
AREA II FFA Convention

Wednesday May 16
STAAR Science: Grades 5, 8
AREA II FFA Convention

*Thursday May 17
STAAR Social Studies: Grade 8
State Tennis Meet @ College Station
High School Baseball Region Semifinal Series
Borden County vs Ira
Game 1: @ Coahoma – 6 p.m.
High School Softball Region Final Series
Borden County vs Hermleigh
Game 1: @ Lubbock Cooper – 7 pm BC Home

*Friday May 18
State Tennis Meet @ College Station
8th Grade Field Trip – Silent Wings Museum, Lubbock
UIL Banquet – 7 p.m.

*Saturday May 19
High School Softball Region Final Series
Borden County vs Hermleigh
Game 2: @ LCU – 11 a.m. BC Visitor
Game 3 30 minutes after if needed.
High School Baseball Region Semifinal Series
Borden County vs Ira
Game 2: @ LCU – 4 pm
Game 3 30 minutes after if needed.

A Busy Week at Borden County ISD

Tuesday May 8
EOC Test: Algebra I
EOC Test: U.S. History

Wednesday May 9
EOC Test: Biology

Thursday May 10
State Track Meet @ Austin
Regional Semifinals Softball Playoffs
Borden County vs Ira – TBA

Friday May 11
State Track Meet @ Austin
Regional Semifinals Softball Playoffs
Borden County vs Ira – TBA
Regional Quarterfinal Baseball Playoffs
Game 1: May vs Borden County @ Lampasas – 5 pm

Saturday May 12
State Track Meet @ Austin
Regional Semifinals Softball Playoffs
Borden County vs Ira – TBA
Regional Quarterfinal Baseball Playoffs
Game 2: May vs Borden County @ Leander Glen – 5:30 pm
(If needed, Game 3 30 minutes after Game 2)

Sunday May 13
Mother’s Day

Borden County ISD This Week

This Week at Borden County ISD

Monday April 30th
HS Baseball: Borden County @ Ira – 5 p.m., JV to follow Varsity game

Tuesday May 1st
HS Softball – Area Softball Playoff Series
Game 1
Borden County @ Booker – 5 p.m.
JH District Tennis @ Colorado City

Wednesday May 2nd
Cheerleading Tryouts

Thursday May 3rd
8th Grade Graduation Planning Meeting with Mrs. Spencer – Coyote Room, 6 p.m.
9th & 10th Grade Graduation Planning Meeting with Mrs. Spencer – Coyote Room, 7:15 p.m.

Friday May 4th
Progress Reports
HS Baseball Practice Game: Borden County vs Lipan @ Eula – 4 p.m.
UIL State Academic Meet @ Austin

Saturday May 5th
UIL State Academic Meet @ Austin
HS Softball – Area Softball Playoff Series
Game 2
Booker @ Borden County – 1 p.m.
(Game 3 – 30 minutes after Game 2 if needed)

BCISD This Week

Monday April 23
Regional Golf @ San Angelo
JH Dual Tennis Match – Garden City @ BC – 4 p.m.

Tuesday April 24
Regional Golf @ San Angelo
High School Baseball
Borden County @ Hermleigh – 7 p.m.

Thursday April 26
Music Program – Grades 7 & 8 – 2:30 p.m.

Friday April 27
Regional Track @ San Angelo

Saturday April 28
Regional Track @ San Angelo